Bridges brief research – Concept Art

To get a better image of what a Giant looks like I thought some concept art that feature Giants would be good to look into. I figured concept art for the film “Jack the giant slayer” would have great examples. I dug into it a lot and found some amazing concept art and artists. Here’s a few of my favourites.

Dermot Power

D.P. Rescue D.P. Stand off

Adam Brockbank

A.B. freeze A.B. sneaking

Dominic Lavery

D.L. Giant1 D.L. Giant2 D.L. Giant3

My tutor suggested I look at concept artist Mike Mignola and Duncan Fegredo. Both work on the series Hellboy and their art can feature Skulls and bones which is good for me to look at since I’ll be drawing skeletal remains of giants. You can check out both their websites below.
Mike Mignola
Duncan Fegredo

Leave a comment